Knocked down, but not out….

In our life we all go through “the struggle.” Life will hit you in the mouth like Mike Tyson. While you’re lying on the ground after that hit, what will you do? I know many people would probably say stay down because it was Tyson that hit you, but think of this analogy as bills, foreclosed home, seperation from spouse, and unemployment all hitting you at once. In these moments what would you do? Despite all these things happening at once you still have take care of yourself and your kids. The response to all these things is your next biggest moment. It is time to get up from that hit and fight back with everything in you. Although you may lose a few rounds throuought the fight, you have to stay in  the ring and go the distance. This is just a message I wanted to share with everyone and I hope it helps someone today. My son Eric is who I have in my corner when I’m in that ring fighting for my life. Whatever or whoever inspires you let them be that light at the end of the tunnel. ” Darkness cannot over-come darkness, only light can do that; hate cannot over-come hate, only love can do that.” Martin Luther King Jr. Until next time: keep”learning for life.”

About ewright0629

I'm a family oriented professional who loves God, family, and business. I also believe in personal development and helping others. "You will never change your life until you change something you do daily."

Posted on January 27, 2014, in #LearningforLife. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

