Purpose in Life

When I first started this blog I didn’t know where it was going to lead me. As I continue to write each Sunday, I’m beginning to understand my direction and purpose. This purpose is two-fold, it is to help kids with Autism and other related disorders, and to also promote personal development and growth. I continue to grow every Sunday, as I submit my new post. When I tell friends or family that I’m writing this blog, they kinda laugh and say what are you doing that for. They say nobody is going to read it, people are just going to laugh at you. I don’t understand why you keep trying all these new things. I learned sometimes the people who are closest to you can be non-supportive  in  your new goals or purpose. They may show discontent or try to prove you wrong for following something you believe in. “Do not let anyone’s  opinion of you become your reality.” This is why I encourage anyone who reads this message to find your purpose, and go after it even if you have to leave others behind. It took me 40 years to find that purpose, and I will never look back. I will keep moving forward in helping kids with autism and personal development. Everyone’s purpose is different, it wasn’t until I had my son that I found mine. I believe that God blesses us with things and he will also take things away. When my son was diagnosed with autism, my wife and I felt as if it were our fault, we were overwhelmed with guilt. I know believe that God gave us a special gift, and God felt like we would bless this child with everything. I also feel that by having Eric, God wanted me to help others like him. This is just my view of things, many of us will find our purpose in a different ways. Do everyone find their purpose this way? Do we all ever find our purpose? To answer the first question, many of us will find that purpose, but it is up to us to honor that purpose. To answer the latter , it is sad to say  that all of us will not be able to find ourselves, it will be too late before many of us even find their purpose in life.  #learningforlife

About ewright0629

I'm a family oriented professional who loves God, family, and business. I also believe in personal development and helping others. "You will never change your life until you change something you do daily."

Posted on February 24, 2014, in #LearningforLife. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

